Ying Tan Repeats as NE Champion!

Congratulations to Ying Tan, who once again took first place in the 2018 NE Closed Championship! The 2017 Champion led from wire to wire, and richly deserved his repeat title. Thanks to Mike Gooch for directing, and to John Linscott for providing the playing space.

Final standings:

Ying Tan 4.5
Mike Mills 2.5
Steve Cusumano 2.0
John Hartmann 2.0
John Linscott 1.5
Matt Buckley 0.0* (Buckley withdrew before Rd 5, invalidating his results)